Bob Brodie Trophy winner 2015/16 Corrig McGonigle (yellow shirt)

TOP 10

64 – Corrig McGonigle (Pentraeth/Pentraeth Res) – new Bob Brodie Trophy record

51 – Shaun Morris (Llanfairpwll Res)

48– Asa Thomas (Trearddur Bay)
41 – Andy Williams (Bro Goronwy)

35 -Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers)

27- Richard Roberts (Aberffraw)

25 – Jerome Sillence (Valley)

24 – Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur/Gaerwen – to be confirmed), Jac Thomas (Bro Goronwy), Greg Parry (Llanfairpwll Res)

21 – Mark Griffiths (Gwalchmai – 4 for Llannerchymedd), Andrew Jones (Aberffraw)

20 –  Mark Bridge (Glantraeth), Craig Evans (Llangefni Town), Gary Bolton (Aberffraw), Darren Lewthwaite (Menai Bridge – 10 for Gaerwen)

This season brought the fifth anniversary of the annual Bob Brodie Golden Boot Trophy.

The trophy is named in honour of Bob, a much-missed former footballer and manager on the Isle of Anglesey, who sadly passed away in May 2011.
The award is given to the leading goalscorer in senior Saturday football on Ynys Mon.
2011/12 – Mel McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur) 50 goals
2012/13 – Lance Williams (Menai Bridge Tigers) 62
2013/14 – Gary Jo Owen (Morawelon) 57
2014/15 – Steven Mason (Cemaes Bay) 42


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s